Jefferson County WV

Jefferson County, WV

Jefferson County is the easternmost county of West Virginia, bounded by the Potomac River and Maryland on the north; the Blue Ridge Mountains and Loudoun County, Virginia, on the east; Clarke County, Virginia, on the south; and Berkeley County on the west. It occupies 212.4 square miles. Its municipalities include Charles Town, the county seat (established in 1789 by George Washington's brother, Charles); Ranson (1910); Harpers Ferry (1851); Bolivar (1825); and Shepherdstown (1762). Jefferson County was established from a portion of Berkeley County by the Virginia General Assembly on October 26, 1801. It was named for Thomas Jefferson.

For More Information about Jefferson County, Click the Links Below:
Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce Website
Jefferson County Public Schools
Jefferson County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Jefferson County Development Authority
Jefferson County Utility Providers

Area Listings

The listing information featured on this site is courtesy of MRIS and is from various brokers who participate in IDX. The properties which appear for sale on this web site may subsequently have sold or may no longer be available. The information is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed accurate and should be confirmed.

Updated: 7th November, 2018 3:45 PM.

stay connected

© 2019 4 State Real Estate LLC | Real Estate Marketing by Placester